Quiet

Oh, my poor blog. A whole month without you. 

I noted, I have been rather quiet since the Boston bombings. The whole city had a very eerie feel to it even after all of it “ended”. It resonated with me for a while. As a studying social worker, topics and conversations keep sprouting out of the events that transpired, so I have not really moved away from it much either. 

I have since ended spring classes and began summer classes literally 5 days later. Tired, in a word, is an understatement. I guess I just want time to relax. I feel stressed and wiped out. A vacation would be nice. 

I am also struggling with the fate of this blog a little bit. I want to be inspirational and uplifting, but I feel as though some of my topics will seem a little too pointed or directed at some personal issue in my life; the last thing I want to do with my blog is step on toes and piss people off. 

I have been in a writer’s slump long enough. I will climb back into the seat and start blogging once more! I noted I still got views and comments and likes even during my small absence from my blog, so to my blog readers out there, I thank you all. You are all too too kind. 

Love,

– K x

About sunflowermania

I realize I may not be everyone's cup of tea; I'd rather be someone's shot of tequila anyway.
This entry was posted in Love love love. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quiet

  1. Lauren C says:

    Please don’t be too hard on yourself. You are in grad school. That’s a real time and energy vampire. I love the posts you do write!

Leave a Reply

